Paavoken Industrial Equipment (Wuhan) Co., Ltd. is mainly engaged in paavoken lead-acid batteries,etc.,hotline:400-860-3788。

  1. 400-860-3788    Language:Chinese
Column navigation
Contact us
hotline
400-860-3788
mailbox:paavoken@163.com
address:Linrui Business Plaza, Shuangzhu Road, West Coast, Huangdao District, Qingdao City
current location:首页>>Corporate news>>Common problem
Impact of Traditional Lead-acid Batteries
browse:231 Release date:2019-04-25 02:42:27
  With the development of The Times, now the requirements for UPS are becoming higher and higher, including high capacity, small size, high safety and environmental protection. Since there is demand, there will be more products that meet these requirements, and UPS is a higher capacity, smaller size, more safe and environmentally friendly uninterrupted power supply developed in response to the requirements of The Times.
传统铅酸蓄电池面临的冲击
  Uninterruptible power supply has many different types of lithium battery UPS for different applications. Today, what we are going to talk about is the rack UPS power supply used in the field of data center and its impact on traditional lead-acid batteries.
  Lead acid battery
  Lead-acid batteries are UPS devices used to store electrical energy. They are made up of several batteries in series. Their capacity determines the time for maintaining discharge (power supply). Its main functions are as follows: 1. When the municipal electricity is normal, the electric energy is converted into chemical energy and stored in the battery. When the power failure occurs, the chemical energy is converted into electrical energy and supplied to the inverter or load.
  Rack mounted UPS
  Rack power supply is one of many power sources, which is mainly used in integrated centralized power supply equipment of security system. It is an inevitable product of standardized management and centralized management of security system. The rack UPS installation mode makes the machine superior to the traditional lead-acid batteries in size (occupying small space), layout (connecting wiring in the cabinet), vision (unified and concise), reliability (preventing misoperation and miscontact), and meets the requirements of integrated installation of users.
  Comparing Frame UPS with Lead-acid Battery
  _Volume weight
  机架式UPS比铅酸蓄电池重约三分之一。 This saves the cost of data center construction and does not require floor reinforcement to bear more weight.
  The size of rack UPS battery cabinet is usually half of lead-acid battery cabinet. It can save 50% of the area to reach the same capacity. This enables enterprises to redesign data centers and increase the available space of IT systems. Because the space of the rack UPS battery cabinet for UPS energy storage can be smaller, the construction cost of the new data center can be saved.
  _Working environment temperature
  The working temperature of the stand UPS power supply is 20 - 60 C, but the performance of lithium battery will decrease when the temperature is lower than 0 C, and the discharge capacity will decrease accordingly. Therefore, the working temperature of the stand UPS power supply with complete performance is usually 0 - 40 C.
  The performance of lead-acid batteries can be fully developed in the working temperature range of 15 - 35 C, and the capacity will be reduced to a certain extent when the temperature is lower than 0 C. Air conditioning is needed to regulate the temperature, and the increased air conditioning not only needs to increase the area occupied, but also increases the cost of electricity.
  _Maintenance
  Lithium batteries are equipped with built-in battery management system (BMS), which can provide automatic status, fault monitoring, battery balance, power optimization and external communication monitoring and maintenance functions. Battery Management System (BMS) enables data center facility engineers to monitor battery operation time and health more easily, reduce labor and maintenance costs, and significantly reduce the risk of battery pack failure.
  Lead-acid batteries require more maintenance, such as using insulating tools when loading and unloading conductive connectors, and wearing insulating gloves, aprons and protective glasses when installing or handling batteries. During the installation and handling of batteries, only non-metallic sling can be used, and wire rope can not be used.
  In the field of data center, rack UPS has more advantages than lead-acid batteries. So now more and more stand-type lithium-ion UPS have replaced lead-acid batteries which were widely used. With the development of science and technology, the function of stand-type lithium UPS is more and more, which is more environmentally friendly and more conducive to saving costs for users.

Home| Product Center production plants Corporate news About us Contact us

Copyright© 2019 PaavoKen Industrial Equipment (Wuhan) Co., Ltd. Record number:Technical Support: Qingdao Wansheng Network
Wuhan Company Address: Jinkou Science and Technology Enterprise Incubation Industrial Base, Hanyang District, Wuhan City
Address of Qingdao Company: Linrui Business Plaza, Shuangzhu Road, West Coast, Huangdao District, Qingdao City
Contact number:400-860-3788
Mail box:paavoken@163.com

帕沃肯工业设备(武汉)有限公司主营paavoken铅酸蓄电池、电池租赁、废旧电池回收等,服务热线:400-860-3788。

  1. 400-860-3788   语言:English
栏目导航
联系我们
服务热线
400-860-3788
邮箱:paavoken@163.com
地址:青岛市黄岛区西海岸双珠路麟瑞商务广场
传统铅酸蓄电池面临的冲击
浏览: 发布日期:2019-04-12
  随着时代的发展,现如今对于UPS的要求也越来越高了,既要有高容量,又要体积小,还要安全性高,要环保等等。既然有需求,就会有更满足这些要求的产品出现,而UPS就是这一顺应时代发展要求而研发出来的更高容量,更小体积,更安全环保的不间断电源。
传统铅酸蓄电池面临的冲击
  不间断电源针对于不同的应用领域也有着众多不同类型的锂电池UPS。今天,我们所要谈及的内容为数据中心领域所应用的机架式UPS电源以及其对于传统铅酸蓄电池产生的冲击。
  铅酸蓄电池
  铅酸蓄电池是UPS用来作为储存电能的装置,它由若干个电池串联而成,其容量大小决定了其维持放电(供电)的时间。其主要功能是:1当市电正常时,将电能转换成化学能储存在电池内部。2当市电故障时,将化学能转换成电能提供给逆变器或负载。
  机架式UPS
  机架式电源是众多电源的一种,主要是应用在安防系统集成集中供电的电源供给设备,是安防系统规范化管理和集中化管理的必然产品。机架式UPS安装方式使机器在尺寸(占用空间小)、布局(在机柜中链接布线)、视觉(统一和简洁)以及可靠性(防止误操控和误接触)等方面优于传统铅酸蓄电池;满足了用户一体化集成安装的要求。
  机架式UPS与铅酸蓄电池相比较
  ◆体积重量
  机架式UPS比铅酸蓄电池重约三分之一。这样可以节省数据中心建设成本,不需要加固地板来承受更多的重量。
  机架式UPS电池柜的尺寸通常是铅酸电池柜的一半,达到相同的容量可节省50%的占地面积。这使得企业可以重新规划设计数据中心,增加IT系统的可用空间。因为容纳用于UPS储能的机架式UPS电池机柜的空间可以更小,所以可以节省新数据中心的建设成本。
  ◆工作环境温度
  机架式UPS电源的工作温度为20℃-60℃,不过一般低于0℃后锂电池性能就会下降,放电能力就会相应降低,所以其性能完全的工作温度,常见是0-40℃。
  铅酸蓄电池性能完全发挥的工作温度范围为15℃-35℃,低于0℃会有一定的降容。需要空调来调节温度,而增加的空调不仅需要增加占地面积也会增加用电费用。
  ◆维护方面
  锂电池配有内置电池管理系统(BMS),可提供自动状态、故障监控、电池平衡、电源优化和外部通信等监测和维护功能。电池管理系统(BMS)使数据中心设施工程师能够更轻松地监控电池的运行时间和健康状况,降低人工和维护成本,并显著降低电池组故障的风险。
  铅酸蓄电池在维护方面要求就更多,比如说在装卸导电连接条时应使用绝缘工具,安装或搬运电池时应戴绝缘手套、围裙和防护眼镜。电池在安装搬运过程中,只能使用非金属吊带,不能使用钢丝绳等。
  在数据中心领域,机架式UPS想较于铅酸蓄电池有着更多的优势。所以现在越来越多的机架式锂电UPS取代了曾经广泛应用的铅酸蓄电池。且随着科技的发展,机架式锂电UPS的功能也越来越多,更环保更有利于为使用者节约成本。

网站首页| 产品中心| 生产厂间| 新闻资讯| 关于我们| 联系我们|

Copyright© 2019 帕沃肯工业设备(武汉)有限公司 版权所有备案号:鄂ICP备19009143号-1 技术支持:青岛万盛网络
武汉公司地址:武汉市汉阳区黄金口科技企业孵化产业基地
青岛公司地址:青岛市黄岛区西海岸双珠路麟瑞商务广场
服务热线:400-860-3788
电子邮箱:paavoken@163.com
网站统计: