Paavoken Industrial Equipment (Wuhan) Co., Ltd. is mainly engaged in paavoken lead-acid batteries,etc.,hotline:400-860-3788。

  1. 400-860-3788    Language:Chinese
Column navigation
Contact us
hotline
400-860-3788
mailbox:paavoken@163.com
address:Linrui Business Plaza, Shuangzhu Road, West Coast, Huangdao District, Qingdao City
current location:首页>>Corporate news>>Industry news
Several Characteristics of Lead-acid Batteries
browse:168 Release date:2019-04-25 03:07:05
  (1) With the increase of battery capacity, the volume and mass of the battery also increase. The significance of understanding it is to fully understand the allowable area and weight of user's computer room when choosing battery capacity.
  (2) The internal resistance decreases with the increase of battery capacity. Understanding its significance lies in dispelling some users'worries: Will small capacity batteries be damaged when parallel connection between small capacity batteries and large capacity batteries? Related information shows that the internal resistance of batteries with internal resistance of 100Ah/12V is about 6m in floating charge state a year later, while that of new batteries with internal resistance of 200Ah/12V is 0.6-0.7m, and that of new batteries with internal resistance of 3000Ah/2V is 50-70m.
  (3) Batteries with the same capacity emit different capacities at the same time at different temperatures. The lower the temperature, the smaller the capacity emitted. The significance of understanding this feature lies in: in the case of strict backup time, in order to meet the requirements, it is necessary to master the local working temperature.
  (4) There are some limitations on the charging current of batteries. If the charging current is too small, it will affect the timely recovery of the battery capacity, which is very important for the poor condition of the power grid. In this case, the life of the battery decreases rapidly; if the charging current is too large, the temperature rise inside the battery is too high, the lighter makes the battery shell expand, and the heavier causes the shell rupture. There are also some limitations on the voltage of battery charger, because the excessive charging voltage will lead to the reaction of electrolytic water and shorten the battery life; the low charging voltage will make the chemical reaction in the battery inadequate, and also shorten the battery life.
  (5) The discharge current of the battery varies with the termination voltage required. With the increase of discharge current, the termination voltage can also be reduced appropriately. This is because the chemical reactions of batteries are required to proceed violently during high current discharge, which hinders the movement of charged ions, resulting in a rapid drop in terminal voltage, which is forced to stop discharge. Since then, those ions that have not time to move to the electrodes continue to react, causing the terminal voltage to rise again; but if small current discharges, because the movement and reaction of charged ions have sufficient time, if the discharge is stopped when the terminal voltage is still the same as that when large current discharges, the battery will be greatly damaged, or even can not recover capacity, so that the life of the battery will end earlier. So at present, many UPS shutdown voltages are based on discharge current.
  (6) If the floating charge voltage of the battery is kept unchanged, the life of the battery will decrease with the increase of ambient temperature. Therefore, temperature compensation charging is set up in many UPS. The higher the temperature, the faster the capacity loss of the battery. This is because the leakage current of the battery increases with the increase of the temperature. Therefore, it is necessary to charge the batteries in time according to the requirements. There are recommended time in the general instructions, such as charging once in 4-6 months in winter and once in 2-3 months in summer. If the battery is not charged in time, the lighter one will reduce the capacity of the battery, and the heavier one will make the capacity of the battery no longer recoverable. IEEES t 1188-1996 recommended that when the capacity of fixed standby batteries is reduced to less than 80%, it is considered as the end of life, because the batteries will accelerate aging from then on.
Several Characteristics of Lead-acid Batteries

Home| Product Center production plants Corporate news About us Contact us

Copyright© 2019 PaavoKen Industrial Equipment (Wuhan) Co., Ltd. Record number:Technical Support: Qingdao Wansheng Network
Wuhan Company Address: Jinkou Science and Technology Enterprise Incubation Industrial Base, Hanyang District, Wuhan City
Address of Qingdao Company: Linrui Business Plaza, Shuangzhu Road, West Coast, Huangdao District, Qingdao City
Contact number:400-860-3788
Mail box:paavoken@163.com

帕沃肯工业设备(武汉)有限公司主营paavoken铅酸蓄电池、电池租赁、废旧电池回收等,服务热线:400-860-3788。

  1. 400-860-3788   语言:English
栏目导航
联系我们
服务热线
400-860-3788
邮箱:paavoken@163.com
地址:青岛市黄岛区西海岸双珠路麟瑞商务广场
铅酸电池的几个特征
浏览: 发布日期:2019-04-12
  (1)随着电池容量增大,体积和质量也随之加大。了解它的意义在于选择电池容量时要充 分了解用户机房允许的面积和承重。
  (2)随着电池容量增大,其内阻也随之减小。了解它的意义在于打消一些用户的顾虑:小 容量电池与大容量电池并联时是否会把小容量电池冲坏? 有关资料介绍,内阻100Ah/12V的 电池,一年后浮充状态下测得的内阻差不多6mΩ左右而200Ah/12V的新电池内阻为0 .6~ 0 .7mΩ,3000Ah/2V的新电池50~70μΩ。
  (3)同一容量的电池在不同温度下在同一时间内放出的容量也不同,温度越低,放出的容 量就越小。了解这一特点的意义在于:要求后备时间特别严格的情况下,为了满足要求,必须 掌握当地的工作温度。
  (4)对于电池充电电流有一定限制。如充电电流太小会影响电池容量的及时恢复,这对电 网状况不好的地方非常重要,在这种情况下的电池寿命衰减很快;如果充电电流过大,则电池 内部温升过高,轻者使电池外壳膨胀,重者造成外壳破裂。对于电池充电器的电压也有一定限 制,因为充电电压过高会导致电解水的反应加剧,缩短电池寿命;充电电压低了会使电池内的 化学反应不充分,也会缩短电池的寿命。
  (5)电池的放电电流不同其要求的终止电压也不同。随着放电电流的加大,其终止电压也 可适当降低。这是因为大电流放电时由于要求电池的化学反应剧烈进行,使带电离子的移动受 阻,由此而导致端电压迅速下降,这是被迫放电停止。此后那些没来得及移动到电极的离子继 续反应,使端电压回升;但若是小电流放电,由于带电离子的移动和反应都有充分的时间,如 果仍和大电流放电时端电压一样时停止放电,就会使电池受到很大伤害,甚至再也不能恢复容 量,使电池的寿命提前终结。所以目前有很多UPS的关机电压都在以放电电流为依据。
  (6)如果保持电池的浮充电压不变,那么电池的寿命会随着环境温度升高而降低,因此在 很多UPS中都设置了温度补偿充电环节。温度越高,电池的容量损失越快,这是因为随着温 度升高电池的漏电流加大。因此,按照要求及时给电池充电是必要的,一般说明书上都有推荐 的时间,比如冬天4~6个月充一次电,夏天2~3个月充一次电等。不及时为电池充电,轻者 减小了电池的容量,重者使电池的容量再也无法恢复。IEEES t d1188—1996中推荐:固定备 用电池容量降到80%以下时,被视为寿命终止,因为从此开始电池将会加速老化。
 
铅酸电池的几个特征

网站首页| 产品中心| 生产厂间| 新闻资讯| 关于我们| 联系我们|

Copyright© 2019 帕沃肯工业设备(武汉)有限公司 版权所有备案号:鄂ICP备19009143号-1 技术支持:青岛万盛网络
武汉公司地址:武汉市汉阳区黄金口科技企业孵化产业基地
青岛公司地址:青岛市黄岛区西海岸双珠路麟瑞商务广场
服务热线:400-860-3788
电子邮箱:paavoken@163.com
网站统计: